Home » Legislation


Please click here to view SSMMA’s 2018 Legislative Priorities, or here for the Legislative Priorities of the Metropolitan Mayors Caucus. The Illinois Municipal League’s  2017 legislative reform package, “Moving Cities Forward” is also available.

For SSMMA’s legislator’s contact information, follow the links below:

Illinois Constitutional Officers
Bruce Rauner, Governor
Evelyn Sanguinetti, Lieutenant Governor
Lisa Madigan, Attorney General
Jesse White, Secretary of State
Michael Frerichs, Treasurer
Susana Mendoza, Comptroller

Congressional Delegation
Senator Richard Durbin
Senator Tammy Duckworth
Representative Bobby Rush, 1st Congressional District
Representative Robin Kelly, 2nd Congressional District
Representative Daniel Lipinski, 3rd Congressional District

State Senators
John J. Cullerton, Senate President
Christine Radogno, Senate Minority Leader
Emil Jones III, 14th District
Napoleon Harris, 15th District
Donne Trotter, 17th District
William Cunningham, 18th District
Michael Hastings, 19th District
Toi Hutchinson, 40th District

State Representatives
Michael Madigan, Speaker of the House
Jim Durkin, House Minority Leader
Justin Slaughter, 27th District
Robert Rita, 28th District
Thaddeus Jones, 29th District
Will Davis, 30th District
Marcus C. Evans, Jr., 33rd District
Elgie Sims, Jr., 34th District
Frances Ann Hurley, 35th District
Margo McDermed, 37th District
Al Riley, 38th District
Lindsay Parkhurst, 79th District
Anthony DeLuca, 80th District

Legislative News

Courts Disagree on Whether Locally Enacted “Right-to-Work” Laws Are Pre-empted by the NLRA 1-11-17

2-23-16 – Illinois municipalities announce “Moving Cities Forward” legislative package

2-19-16 – Key legislative breakfast event message: Advocate for your town